2014 Board of Directors & Staff


Brent Jones
Ann Gamboe Hall
Vice President
Sharon Bowen
Tom Bridges

Michael Serwer
Vice Treasurer
*Ed Brush
Bd. Mem. Emeritus
Jim Carney
Past President
Ray Chapman

Eric Davis Frank Fear Jeffery Gulick Terry Kemp

Ruthann Liagre Alison Morrison Joe Sedlock Marli Schnepp

Mary Slingerland Karen Smith Joy Welty  



Become acquainted with the members of the Shiawassee United Way Staff. Along with dedicated volunteers, the staff works every day to ensure that donor dollars are successful in building  healthier communities in Shiawassee County.


Retta ParsonsChief Executive Officer

"It is exciting to have the opportunity to assist the people of Shiawassee County and the agencies
 that serve them. Together we can make a difference."

Shawn Stevens, Campaign & Shiawassee Hunger Network Manager

"I am excited to be working with the Shiawassee United Way because it gives me a chance to make a difference in our communities, one person at a time."

Helen Bear, Administrative Assistant

"I enjoy working at the Shiawassee United Way because of the commitment to make a difference in the communities we serve."